May 2014

Take Back the Mic: and your poets are…

Uncategorized   /  

Drumroll, please!

Your 12 competing poets for the inaugural Take Back the Mic Slam are:

Scott Brooks
Brandon Case
Colin Matty
Morgan Smith
Skye Hyndman
Liam Coady
Medgine Mathurin
Patrick Swan
Nasra Adem

Congratulations, poets!

Your revolution starts now. Your revolution is the what-if, the could-be, the should-be, the will-be. Your revolution is politics, semantics and artistics. Gather up the critics, the cynics, the mystics, the mavericks, the beatnicks: this is your manifesto, so manifest your destiny.

Rise up, and take back the mic.

Nextfest, Breath In Poetry and Catch the Keys Productions present:

Take Back the Mic
The Nextfest Slam
Saturday, June 7, 2014 at 9pm
as part of the Rise Up! Nextfest Nite Club
Artery Edmonton (9535 Jasper Avenue)

Twelve emerging poets compete in a three-round elimination for a $500 top prize.


 likes / 0 Comments
Share this post:

comment this post

Click on form to scroll